Skip to main content
Search ExamKind
Reading options
Colours
Reading comfort
Background tint

Saved in a cookie on this device only.

Kent Test 11+ pass marks and cut-offs for 2025 entry

Facts checked 19 October 2026By ExamKind Editorial Team

In short

For September 2025 entry, a grammar assessment needed 332 aggregatekent-test-2025-qualifying: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official source, with a minimum of 106 in each testkent-test-2025-qualifying-each-test: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official source. Both parts had to be met. Children who reached them could be considered by Kent grammar schools; offers then followed each school's own rules. Figures from The Skinners' School for this year show that reaching the threshold is only the first step, because offers also depend on how many families apply.

The pass mark for 2025 entry

Kent 11+ qualifying score, 2025 entry
Entry yearQualifying scoreMinimum in each testSource
2025332Qualifying score, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official source106Minimum in each test, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official sourceChatham Grammar

School cut-offs for 2025 entry

What each school published for this year. Schools use their own admission rules and sometimes their own score scales, so read each figure against that school's own rules.

Kent school cut-offs, 2025 entry
SchoolLowest score offeredFurthest distance offeredAlso published
Cranbrook School338Lowest score offered at Cranbrook School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Cranbrook School.The source says: The lowest score offered in the first round was 338. This related to applicants living in the Cranbrook School Priority Area.View the official sourceOffer dayNot published–
Gravesend Grammar SchoolNot publishedNot publishedYear 7 appeals heard: 50Additional places directed by appeal panels: 7Appeal places directed, all other boys: 0Appeal places directed, boys living in Gravesham: 0Appeal places directed, nearer listed civil parishes: 6Appeal places directed, wider civil parishes: 1
The Skinners' SchoolNot published
  • Round not stated, Outer Area18 milesFurthest distance offered at The Skinners' School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: The furthest distance offered in the Outer Area for 2025 was 18 miles.View the official source
  • Round not stated, West Kent area11 milesFurthest distance offered at The Skinners' School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: we expanded our furthest distance offered in our West Kent area to 11 miles for 2025 admission.View the official source
Grammar-assessed SCAF applications: 702Grammar-assessed applicants naming Skinners' first: 198Year 7 appeals heard by independent panel: 51Year 7 appeals upheld (of 51 heard): 4
Tonbridge Grammar School
  • Offer day, Area places368Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
  • Later round, Area places366Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
  • Final, Area places365Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
  • Offer day, Trustee places395Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
  • Later round, Trustee places389Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
  • Final, Trustee places388Lowest score offered at Tonbridge Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tonbridge Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 368/395 | 366/389 | 365/388 |View the official source
Not published–
Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar SchoolNot published
  • Offer day, criteria 1 to 73.219 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 3.219 | 3.819 | 4.362 | 359 | 358 | 350 |View the official source
  • Later round3.819 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 3.219 | 3.819 | 4.362 | 359 | 358 | 350 |View the official source
  • Final4.362 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School.The source says: | 2025 | 3.219 | 3.819 | 4.362 | 359 | 358 | 350 |View the official source
–
Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for BoysNot published
  • Offer day, Sevenoaks campus4.54 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys.The source says: | Sevenoaks | 4.54 | 11.01 |View the official source
  • Final, Sevenoaks campus11.01 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys.The source says: | 2025 | Tunbridge Wells | 18.62 | 18.94 | | Sevenoaks | 4.54 | 11.01 | |View the official source
  • Offer day, Tunbridge Wells campus18.62 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys.The source says: | 2025 | Tunbridge Wells | 18.62 | 18.94 |View the official source
  • Final, Tunbridge Wells campus18.94 milesFurthest distance offered at Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys, 2025 entryChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys.The source says: | 2025 | Tunbridge Wells | 18.62 | 18.94 | | Sevenoaks | 4.54 | 11.01 | |View the official source
–

For September 2025 entry, a grammar assessment needed 332 aggregatekent-test-2025-qualifying: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official source, with a minimum of 106 in each testkent-test-2025-qualifying-each-test: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Chatham Grammar.The source says: For entry in September 2025 it was a total score of 332, with no individual score below 106.View the official source. Both parts had to be met. Children who reached them could be considered by Kent grammar schools; offers then followed each school's own rules.

Demand at one school

The Skinners' School published detailed figures for this year. It received 702the-skinners-school-2025-grammar-assessed-scaf-applications: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: There were 702 grammar school assessed SCAF applications to Skinners’ for 2025 Year 7 entryView the official source applications from children with a grammar assessment, and 198the-skinners-school-2025-grammar-assessed-applicants-naming-skinners-first: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: There were 702 grammar school assessed SCAF applications to Skinners’ for 2025 Year 7 entry, 198 of them put Skinners’ as first choice.View the official source of them named it as their first choice. Of 51the-skinners-school-2025-year-7-appeals-heard-by-independent-panel: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: Of 51 appeals heard by an independent appeals panel, four were upheld for 2025 Year 7 entry.View the official source appeals heard by an independent panel, 4the-skinners-school-2025-year-7-appeals-upheld-of-51-heard: ValueChecked 9 Oct 2026 against The Skinners' School.The source says: Of 51 appeals heard by an independent appeals panel, four were upheld for 2025 Year 7 entry.View the official source were upheld. Figures like these show that reaching the threshold is only the first step; offers then depend on each school's own rules and how many families apply.

The table above also shows scores and distances from Cranbrook, Tonbridge Grammar and both Tunbridge Wells grammar schools. The Kent Test pass marks page has the threshold for every year we have checked.