Skip to main content
Search ExamKind
Reading options
Colours
Reading comfort
Background tint

Saved in a cookie on this device only.

  • Independent school for boys

Haberdashers' Boys' School: entry, tests, dates and fees

Butterfly Lane, Elstree, Hertfordshire, WD6 3AF

Facts checked 19 October 2026By ExamKind Editorial TeamSchool website

Can we apply, and when?

For September 2027 entry

  • Registration closes, 11+ entry

    Fri 6 Nov

    Friday 6 November 2026, for September 2027 entry

    Checked, source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked
  • Places

    Not published
  • Fees at 11+, day

    £10,829a term

    2026-27 school year, including VAT

    Checked, source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked

Your next steps for 11+ entry

  1. Next: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    in about 2 weeks

  2. Coming up: Scholarship applications close

    in about 2 weeks

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  3. Coming up: Bursary applications close

    in about 4 weeks

    Only if you are applying for help with fees

Haberdashers' Boys' School sets its own tests and decides after them and the interviews. We have not found a published pass mark, so we do not show one.

How entry works

Ways in, and how children are assessed

Haberdashers' Boys' School takes new pupils at 4+, 7+, 11+, 13+ and 16+. Each way in has its own tests and dates.

  • 11+ entryjoins Year 7

    How children are assessed: an English paper, a maths paper, a reasoning paper, a piece of creative writing, an interview, a group activity and a reference from the current school.

    Registration closes: Friday 6 November 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

Other ways in: 4+, 7+, 13+ and 16+Places, tests and registration for each
  • 4+ entryjoins Reception

    40 places

    How children are assessed: a reference from the current school, a play-based observation and other tasks set by the school.

    Registration closes: Monday 23 November 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

  • 7+ entryjoins Year 3

    20 places

    How children are assessed: an English paper, a maths paper, a reasoning paper, an interview, a group activity and a reference from the current school.

    Registration closes: Friday 6 November 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

  • 13+ entryjoins Year 9

    20 places

    How children are assessed: an English paper, a maths paper, an interview, a reference from the current school, own science and own subject papers.

    Registration closes: Friday 6 November 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

  • 16+ entryjoins Sixth Form

    How children are assessed: a maths paper, an interview, a reference from the current school, GCSE grade requirements and other tasks set by the school.

Source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked

More about entry from our guide

Habs Boys is in Elstree, in Hertfordshire. That puts it just over the Greater London boundary, so it is not a London borough school, though it sits in our London list for families who look at both sides of the line. The boys' school shares one large campus with Habs Girls. The two schools publish a joint admissions policy, but their dates and some of their routes differ.

The school takes boys at five ages, from Reception to the sixth form. For older boys, the 11+ and 13+ routes are linked: a boy at a prep school that runs to Year 8 can sit the 11+ in Year 6 and, if offered a place, hold it until Year 9. Each route has its own papers and its own deadlines, set out below.

11+ (Year 7Haberdashers' Boys' School: JoinsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 11+ (Year 7) including Deferred Entry at the Boys’ SchoolView the official source)

The 11+ for September 2027 entry has these parts:

  • the school's own English paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own englishChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: English and verbal reasoning (40 minutes)View the official source, which includes verbal reasoning
  • the school's own maths paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own mathsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Maths and Non-verbal reasoning (45 minutes)View the official source, which includes non-verbal reasoning
  • the school's own reasoning paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own reasoningChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Maths and Non-verbal reasoning (45 minutes)View the official source: not a separate sitting, as the reasoning questions sit inside the two papers above
  • a creative comprehension and the school's own creative writing taskHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own creative writingChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Creative writing (20 minutes)View the official source
  • interviewHaberdashers' Boys' School: InterviewChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Approximately half of students are invited back for an interview and team exercise.View the official source and a group activityHaberdashers' Boys' School: Group activityChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Approximately half of students are invited back for an interview and team exercise.View the official source (the team exercise)
  • reference from the current schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: ReferenceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: At all points of entry, the candidate’s current nursery/school will be asked to provide a written reference or school reportView the official source

All the written work happens on one day, 20 November 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Assessment Friday 20 November 2026 Interview and team exercise Friday 8 - Friday 15 January 2027View the official source, at the school. The papers were built for Habs together with the test provider Quest, and they mix multiple-choice questions with ones a boy answers in his own words. Verbal reasoning means puzzles with words and letters, such as finding links between words. Non-verbal reasoning uses shapes and patterns instead. In the creative tasks, a boy responds to a piece of writing and then writes something of his own.

Roughly half the boys are then asked back for the second stage, which runs from 8 January 2027 to 15 January 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Interview date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Interview and team exercise Friday 8 - Friday 15 January 2027View the official source. This has two parts. The interview is a conversation about what a boy enjoys and how he thinks. The team exercise puts a few boys on a shared task, so staff can see how each one listens, offers ideas and helps the group. It helps if a boy is used to talking about his interests and to sharing a task with others.

Offers come by email on 12 February 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Offer date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Offers sent out (email) Friday 12 February 2027 Offer holder event Thursday 25 February 2027View the official source, and the deadline to accept is 3 March 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Acceptance deadline (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Offer acceptance deadline Wednesday 3 March 2027 (9am)View the official source. The school does not publish an exact number of 11+ places, so we do not give one.

Deferred entry. Habs Boys also makes deferred offers (a place at 13+ offered after assessment at 11)Haberdashers' Boys' School: Deferred offerChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: This means that Students in Year 6 may take the 11+ entrance exam and if offered a place may choose to defer their place to Year 9.View the official source. This is only for boys from UK prep schools that teach up to Year 8. A boy takes the 11+ in Year 6 with everyone else, and if he wins a place he can stay at his prep school and start at Habs in Year 9.

13+ (Year 9Haberdashers' Boys' School: JoinsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ (Year 9) for Boys’ School onlyView the official source)

Direct 13+ entry is for boys in Year 8. The school lists about 20Haberdashers' Boys' School: PlacesChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ (Year 9) for Boys’ School only Approximately 20 places.View the official source places at this stage. The written papers are on 26 November 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Assessment Thursday 26 November 2026View the official source:

  • the school's own English paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own englishChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: English (1 hour)View the official source
  • the school's own maths paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own mathsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Maths (45 minutes)View the official source
  • the school's own science paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own scienceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics) (45 minutes)View the official source, covering biology, chemistry and physics
  • subject papers set by the schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own subject papersChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: The assessment consists of exams in English, Mathematics, Science and General Humanities.View the official source in humanities: history, geography, and theology and philosophy
  • interviewHaberdashers' Boys' School: InterviewChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Selected candidates are invited back for an interview.View the official source
  • reference from the current schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: ReferenceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: At all points of entry, the candidate’s current nursery/school will be asked to provide a written reference or school reportView the official source

This is a wider spread of subjects than at 11+, so a boy shows what he has learned across his prep school years, not only in English and maths. The humanities papers are short ones. Selected boys come back for an interview on 18 January 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Interview date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Interview Monday 18 January 2027View the official source. Offers go out on 12 February 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Offer date (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Interview Monday 18 January 2027 Offers sent out (email) Friday 12 February 2027View the official source, and families give a conditional acceptance by 25 February 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Acceptance deadline (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Conditional acceptance deadline Thursday 25 February 2027View the official source.

16+ (Sixth FormHaberdashers' Boys' School: JoinsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 16+ (Sixth Form)View the official source)

Sixth-form entry happens in two stages. The school asks for:

  • a general paper that every applicant sits
  • the school's own maths paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own mathsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Stage 1: All candidates will take a general paper and those students looking to study Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Psychology or Computer Science may be asked to sit a Maths paper.View the official source, which may be set for those planning maths, further maths, chemistry, physics, psychology or computer science
  • interviewHaberdashers' Boys' School: InterviewChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Stage 2: A selected number of candidates from Stage 1 will be invited for interview in the subjects they intend to study at A-Level.View the official source in the subjects a student hopes to take at A level
  • GCSE grade requirementsHaberdashers' Boys' School: Gcse requirementsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Applicants will require, as a minimum, 9 GCSEs including Mathematics and English at Grade 7.View the official source
  • reference from the current schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: ReferenceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: At all points of entry, the candidate’s current nursery/school will be asked to provide a written reference or school reportView the official source

Only some students from the written stage go on to the subject interviews. The school also sets minimum GCSE grades, including in maths and English, with higher grades needed for some A level subjects; its admissions pages list them. In the sixth form, every student has at least one subject taught in a mixed class with Habs Girls.

The one 16+ date we could confirm is the scholarship deadline, 19 October 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Scholarship deadline (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: If you are interested in applying for a scholarship, the appropriate form needs to be submitted by Friday 6 November for 11+ and 13+ applications and Monday 19 October for 16+ applications.View the official source. We could not confirm the registration, test or offer dates from the pages we checked, so we leave them out; ask the admissions team for them.

7+ (Year 3Haberdashers' Boys' School: JoinsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 7+ (Year 3)View the official source)

There are about 20Haberdashers' Boys' School: PlacesChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Approximately 20 places at the Boys’ School and approximately 4-6 places at the Girls’ School.View the official source places at 7+. Every applicant comes in on 20 November 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Parts (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: First round written assessment Friday 20 November 2026View the official source for a written morning with the school's own reasoning paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own reasoningChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Every boy who applies is invited to attend an assessment morning covering Reasoning, Mathematics and English.View the official source, the school's own maths paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own mathsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Every boy who applies is invited to attend an assessment morning covering Reasoning, Mathematics and English.View the official source and the school's own English paperHaberdashers' Boys' School: Own englishChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Every boy who applies is invited to attend an assessment morning covering Reasoning, Mathematics and English.View the official source. Some boys are invited back on 16 December 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Parts (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Second round assessment: Group lesson, activities and interview Wednesday 16 December 2026View the official source for a group activityHaberdashers' Boys' School: Group activityChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Second round assessment: Group lesson, activities and interviewView the official source: a group lesson with English and STEM tasks, plus an interviewHaberdashers' Boys' School: InterviewChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Second round assessment: Group lesson, activities and interviewView the official source. The school also asks for a reference from the current schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: ReferenceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: References and/or school reports will be sought at this stage from the candidate’s current school.View the official source.

4+ (ReceptionHaberdashers' Boys' School: JoinsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 4+ (Reception)View the official source)

The Pre-Prep has about 40Haberdashers' Boys' School: PlacesChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: We receive in the region of 150 applications for approximately 40 places each year.View the official source Reception places. Entry has two steps, and neither is a written test:

  • play-based assessmentHaberdashers' Boys' School: Play observationChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Every boy who applies is invited to attend our 45-minute learning and discovery assessment.View the official source: every boy joins a short "learning and discovery" session in a small group, from 14 December 2026 to 16 December 2026Haberdashers' Boys' School: Parts (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Learning and discovery assessment Monday 14 - Wednesday 16 December 2026View the official source
  • a one-to-one session, for the half or so of boys who are asked back, from 11 January 2027 to 19 January 2027Haberdashers' Boys' School: Parts (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Individual discovery assessment Monday 11 - Tuesday 19 January 2027View the official source
  • reference from the current schoolHaberdashers' Boys' School: ReferenceChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: At all points of entry, the candidate’s current nursery/school will be asked to provide a written reference or school reportView the official source

In the group session, staff watch how a child plays, talks and works with others. The one-to-one session looks a little more closely at early language, number sense and problem-solving. At this age, the most useful preparation is a calm, well-rested child.

Key dates

11+ dates for September 2027 entry

Haberdashers' Boys' School

  1. Next: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    in about 2 weeks

  2. Coming up: Scholarship applications close

    in about 2 weeks

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  3. Coming up: Bursary applications close

    in about 4 weeks

    Only if you are applying for help with fees

  4. Coming up: Entrance tests

  5. Coming up: Interviews

  6. Coming up: Offers sent

  7. Coming up: Accept or decline an offer by

    in about 19 weeks

Dates for the other ways in4+, 7+, 13+ and 16+

4+ entry, September 2027

  1. Next: Registration closes for 4+ entry

    in about 5 weeks

  2. Coming up: Entrance tests

  3. Coming up: Offers sent

  4. Coming up: Accept or decline an offer by

    in about 15 weeks

7+ entry, September 2027

  1. Next: Registration closes for 7+ entry

    in about 2 weeks

  2. Coming up: Entrance tests

  3. Coming up: Interviews

  4. Coming up: Offers sent

  5. Coming up: Accept or decline an offer by

    in about 15 weeks

13+ entry, September 2027

  1. Next: Registration closes for 13+ entry

    in about 2 weeks

  2. Coming up: Scholarship applications close

    in about 2 weeks

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  3. Coming up: Bursary applications close

    in about 5 weeks

    Only if you are applying for help with fees

  4. Coming up: Entrance tests

  5. Coming up: Interviews

  6. Coming up: Offers sent

  7. Coming up: Accept or decline an offer by

    in about 18 weeks

16+ entry, September 2027

  1. Done: Scholarship applications close

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

A year younger? 11+ dates for September 2028 entrySome are not published yet; we show what the school has said.
  1. Not published yet: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    Not yet published, checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. Not published yet: Entrance tests

    Not yet published, checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Not published yet: Offers sent

    Not yet published, checked 9 Oct 2026

At a glance

Haberdashers' Boys' School in brief

tap a value for its source

Ages
4 to 18AgesChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Explore our world-class education for students aged 4 – 18.View the official source
The ages the school teaches, from youngest to oldest.
Day or boarding
day school
Whether pupils go home each day or can live at the school.
Scholarships
7 kinds
Awards for a talent, such as academic work, music or sport.
Ways in
4+, 7+, 11+, 13+, 16+
The ages at which the school takes new pupils (4+, 11+ and so on).
Help with fees
Yes, up to 100%
Bursaries reduce fees for families on lower incomes, after a check of income and savings.
Registration fee
£150VAT not stated by the school
Paid to the school when you register your child for its tests.

Fees

From £10,829 a term, including VAT
4+ entry, day
£8,741 a term, including VAT
7+ entry, day
£10,233 a term, including VAT
11+ entry, day
£10,829 a term, including VAT
13+ entry, day
£10,829 a term, including VAT
16+ entry, day
£10,829 a term, including VAT

Fees for the 2026-27 school year, as the school publishes them. We never add or remove VAT.

fees shown with and without VAT

Registration fee: £150 (VAT not stated by the school).

Source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked

Stage of the schoolJoining atFee for 2026-27Haberdashers' Boys' School: Academic yearChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Year group | Termly Fee | Total Termly Fee (inc VAT) | Per annum 2026-2027 |View the official source
Pre-Prep (Reception to Year 2)4+£8,741 per term, including VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: DayChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Pre-Preparatory School (Reception, Year 1 and Year 2) | £7,284.00 | £8,741.00 | £26,223.00* |View the official source
Prep (Years 3 to 6)7+£10,233 per term, including VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: DayChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Preparatory School (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6) | £8,528.00 | £10,233.00 | £30,699.00* |View the official source
Senior School (Years 7 to 11)11+£10,829 per term, including VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: DayChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Senior School (Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11) | £9,025.00 | £10,829.00 | £32,487.00 |View the official source
Senior School (Years 7 to 11)13+£10,829 per term, including VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: DayChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Senior School (Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11) | £9,025.00 | £10,829.00 | £32,487.00 |View the official source
Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13)16+£10,829 per term, including VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: DayChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13) | £9,025.00 | £10,829.00 | £32,487.00 |View the official source

How VAT is shown: fees shown with and without VATHaberdashers' Boys' School: Vat treatmentChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Year group | Termly Fee | Total Termly Fee (inc VAT) | Per annum 2026-2027 |View the official source. The school's table lists each termly fee before VAT and again with VAT added, and we quote the with-VAT figure. In the Pre-Prep and Prep, lunch is included in the fee. These are the fees the school publishes for 2026-27Haberdashers' Boys' School: Academic yearChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: | Year group | Termly Fee | Total Termly Fee (inc VAT) | Per annum 2026-2027 |View the official source, and they are reviewed each year. To apply, families pay a registration fee of £150Haberdashers' Boys' School: Registration feeChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: an online registration form and pay a non-refundable fee of £150 (£200 for overseas applicants).View the official source; the school does not say whether this includes VAT, and overseas applicants pay more.

Bursaries and scholarships

Bursaries up to 100% of fees
Bursaries (help with fees)
Available, up to 100% of the fees. They depend on a check of household income and savings. Income guide: £150,000 total assessable household gross income.
Scholarships
For academic, art, design and technology, drama, music, other and sport, at 11+, 13+ and 16+ entry, worth up to 25% of the fees.

Source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked

  • Bursaries: means-tested bursaries availableHaberdashers' Boys' School: AvailableChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Bursaries for new admissions, or entry Bursaries, are available to Parents of children entering the School at 11+, 13+ (Boys’ School only) or 16+View the official source for boys joining at 11+, 13+ and 16+
  • Largest bursary: 100%Haberdashers' Boys' School: Max percentChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: As a guide, free places may be awarded where total assessable household gross income is below £50,000.View the official source of fees (a free place)
  • Income ceiling: £150,000 (total assessable household gross income, maximum)Haberdashers' Boys' School: Income thresholdChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: The ceiling for eligibility for financial support is £150,000 gross.View the official source

The ceiling uses gross income, which is income before tax. Above it, the school does not give fee help. The bursary policy also names a lower income level: below it a free place may be possible, and between the two figures help is given on a sliding scale. If your income is anywhere under the ceiling, it is worth sending the form. Our bursaries guide explains what a means test asks for.

Scholarships are worth up to 25%Haberdashers' Boys' School: Max percentChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: In recognition of this achievement, the scholar is offered between 10% and 25% fee remission throughout their time at the School.View the official source off the fees and last for a boy's whole time at the school. What is on offer depends on the stage:

  • scholarships at 11+Haberdashers' Boys' School: 11 plusChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 11+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, drama, music and sport.View the official source: academic scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: AcademicChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source, plus art, drama, music and sport
  • scholarships at 13+Haberdashers' Boys' School: 13 plusChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source: the same range with design technology scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: Design technologyChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source added
  • scholarships at 16+Haberdashers' Boys' School: 16 plusChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: Music scholarships are available at 11+, 13+ (Boys’ School only) and 16+.View the official source: music scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: MusicChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source, art scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: ArtChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source, drama scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: DramaChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source and sport scholarshipsHaberdashers' Boys' School: SportChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Haberdashers' Boys' School.The source says: 13+ scholarships are available for academic ability, art, design and technology, drama, music and sport.View the official source, plus design technology awards and a Research Scholarship

Scholarship and bursary forms have separate deadlines, so if you want to apply for both, send both.

Open days

Next: 4+ Prep School Open Morning, Tue 3 Nov 2026
  1. Done: Pre-Prep and Prep School Open Day (passed)

    09:00am

  2. Coming up: 4+ Prep School Open Morning

    09:15 - 11:00am

  3. Coming up: 11+ Senior School Taster Morning

    09:00 - 11:30am

  4. Coming up: 4+ Prep School Open Morning

    09:15 - 11:00am

Source: Haberdashers' Boys' School, checked

Habs Boys runs separate events for each part of the school. The upcoming ones it lists are.

Places are booked through the school's visits page, which also adds new events through the year. The 11+ taster morning comes just before registration closes, so if you are fairly sure you will apply, have the form ready.

Official documents and sources

10 sources, each kept as an archived copy

ExamKind is independent. We are not connected with Haberdashers' Boys' School, its council or any test provider, and nobody pays to appear on this page. How we check facts · Report an error on this page