Skip to main content
Search ExamKind
Reading options
Colours
Reading comfort
Background tint

Saved in a cookie on this device only.

Grammar schools in the Bexley 11+ area

Facts checked 19 October 2026By ExamKind Editorial Team

Some details are being re-checked

We check every fact against the official source on a schedule, and some details on this page are due their next check (last verified 19 October 2026). We'll update the page if anything has changed. How we check facts

In short

Bexley has 4Bexley: School countChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: Bexley has 4 Grammar Schools: ... a single test is used for admission to all four grammar schoolsView the official source grammar schools: Beths Grammar School, Bexley Grammar School, Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School and Townley Grammar SchoolBexley: SchoolsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: Beths Grammar School (boys) ... Bexley Grammar School (mixed) ... Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School (mixed) ... Townley Grammar School (girls)View the official source. All of them use one shared test, run by London Borough of Bexley (School Admissions Team), with papers from Quest AssessmentsBexley: Test run byChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: Bexley Selection Test papers are provided by Quest Assessments ... all enquiries regarding the test must be directed to the School Admissions Team on selectiontests@bexley.gov.ukView the official source. Registration is: Online registration with the London Borough of Bexley (bexley.gov.uk), including for children at Bexley primary schools; confirmation email with reference starting SABexley 2027 entry: Registration routeChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: It is your responsibility to register your child online for the Bexley selection test, including if they attend a primary school in Bexley. [...] upon submission, you will receive a confirmation email with an application reference number starting with SAView the official source. Places are then given in two steps. First, the council and the schools decide which children are selective. Second, each school ranks selective children by its own rules: No catchment areas in Bexley; the selection test is open to all children regardless of where they live; places are allocated by each grammar school’s oversubscription criteria, mostly straight-line home-to-school distance.Bexley 2027 entry: CatchmentChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: We do not have catchment areas in BexleyView the official source The schools are listed below A to Z. We do not rank them, because the right school depends on your child and your journey.

How far offers reached at each school

Listed A to Z. Each school uses its own admission rules, so a longer distance does not mean a place is easier to get.

Listed A to Z by school name.

  1. Beths Grammar SchoolBoys

    Offers reached 6.55 miles2025 entry

    Rule not stated · 192 places

  2. Bexley Grammar SchoolBoys and girls

    Offers reached 1.847 miles2026 entry

    Rule not stated · 210 places

  3. Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar SchoolBoys and girls

    Offers reached 3.086 miles2026 entry

    Rule not stated · 192 places

  4. Townley Grammar SchoolGirls

    Offers reached 7.076 miles2026 entry

    Rule not stated · 224 places

Source: London Borough of Bexley, checked Each school's own page names its source. Distances are measured by each school's own method, so compare with care.

The schools at a glance

SchoolPupilsYear 7 places, September 2027
Beths Grammar SchoolboysBeths Grammar School: PupilsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Beths Grammar School.The source says: At Age 11 (Boys born between 01.09.15 and 31.08.16* inclusive)View the official source192Beths Grammar School: Year 7 places (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Beths Grammar School.The source says: The Published Admissions Number (PAN) for the year commencing September 2027 is 192 at age 11.View the official source
Bexley Grammar SchoolmixedBexley Grammar School: PupilsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: Bexley Grammar School (mixed)View the official source210Bexley Grammar School: Year 7 places (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Bexley Grammar School.The source says: The school has an agreed admission number of 210 for entry into year 7 in September 2027.View the official source
Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar SchoolmixedChislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School: PupilsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against London Borough of Bexley.The source says: Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School (mixed)View the official source192Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School: Year 7 places (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School.The source says: The number of intended admissions for the year commencing September 2027 is 192 at age 11.View the official source
Townley Grammar SchoolgirlsTownley Grammar School: PupilsChecked 9 Oct 2026 against Townley Grammar School.The source says: Townley Grammar is one of four selective schools in the London Borough of Bexley and is a single-sex grammar school admitting girls in Year 7, with boys in the Sixth Form.View the official source224Townley Grammar School: Year 7 places (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Townley Grammar School.The source says: The school’s admission number is 224 pupils (An increase of 14 places from September 2016)View the official source

What each school adds

The test is shared, but the rules after it are not. At Beths, for example, the order of priority is: (1) Looked after / previously looked after children. (2) Top 180 scorers in the Bexley Selection Test ("top scorer" status). (3) Sibling at Beths at the time of enrolment (same address); supplementary form. (4) Child of a parent employed by Beths on a permanent contract. (5) Up to 12 places for Pupil Premium / FSM-eligible selective boys, by distance; supplementary form. (6) Straight-line distance to the east entrance in Hartford Road. (7) Tie-break: equal distance to 0.001 mile decided by higher test score. (8) Not Bexley-selective but selective in the Kent (Dartford) 11+ and within 5 marks of the Bexley pass; ranked LAC, sibling, staff, PP/FSM, distance.Beths Grammar School: Oversubscription criteria (2027)Checked 9 Oct 2026 against Beths Grammar School.The source says: Where applications for admission exceed the number of places available, the following criteria will be applied for students deemed selective in the Bexley Test, in the order set out below, to decide which students to admit:View the official source Each school page sets out its own priority order, distance rule and open events, so read the page for every school you are thinking of naming.

For the shared test dates, see the Bexley dates page. To compare schools against your own journey and preferences, use the Bexley 11+ plan.