Skip to main content
Search ExamKind
Reading options
Colours
Reading comfort
Background tint

Saved in a cookie on this device only.

  • Independent school for girls

St Catherine's School, Bramley: entry, assessments, dates and fees

Station Road, Bramley, Guildford, Surrey GU5 0DF

Facts checked 19 October 2026By ExamKind Editorial TeamSchool website

Can we apply, and when?

For September 2027 entry

  • Registration closes, 11+ entry

    Fri 30 Oct

    Friday 30 October 2026, for September 2027 entry

    Checked, source: St Catherine's School, Bramley, checked
  • Places

    Not published
  • Fees

    Not published yet

Your next steps for 11+ entry

  1. Next: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    in 10 days

  2. Coming up: Interviews

  3. Coming up: Scholarship assessments: drama and music

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

St Catherine's School sets its own tests and decides after them and the interviews. We have not found a published pass mark, so we do not show one.

How entry works

Ways in, and how children are assessed

St Catherine's School takes new pupils at 11+, 13+ and 16+. Each way in has its own tests and dates.

  • 11+ entry

    How children are assessed: an interview, a reference from the current school and the ISEB Common Pre-Test (an online test many independent schools share).

    Registration closes: Friday 30 October 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

Other ways in: 13+ and 16+Places, tests and registration for each
  • 13+ entry

    How children are assessed: an English paper, a maths paper, a reasoning paper, an interview and a reference from the current school.

    Registration closes: Friday 25 September 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

  • 16+ entry

    How children are assessed: an interview, a reference from the current school, GCSE grade requirements, online test other and own subject papers.

    Registration closes: Friday 9 October 2026 (for September 2027 entry)

Source: St Catherine's School, Bramley, checked

More about entry from our guide

Children joining before the senior school go to St Catherine's Prep School, which shares the school's website. We are covering it as a separate school, so this page deals with senior entry only.

11+ (Year 7)

  • What the school assesses: interviewSt Catherine's School: InterviewChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Alongside sitting the ISEB Common Pre-Tests, external candidates are invited to attend our Experience and Interview Day on Saturday 7th November 2026.View the official source; ISEB Common Pre-TestSt Catherine's School: Iseb pretestChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: We are excited to be moving to the ISEB Common Pre-Tests for 11+ entry in September 2027.View the official source; reference or report from current schoolSt Catherine's School: ReferenceChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: A confidential report from the girl’s previous Headteacher will always be requested and used as part of the selection procedure.View the official source
  • The school’s current admissions information covers: entry in September 2027St Catherine's School: Current cycleChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

Entry in September 2027

StepDate
Registration closesFriday 30 October 2026St Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 11+ Registration Closing Date – Friday 30th October 2026View the official source
AssessmentWednesday 18 November 2026St Catherine's School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 11+ ISEB Assessments – 18th November 2026View the official source
InterviewsSaturday 7 November 2026St Catherine's School: Interview date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 11+ Experience and Interview Day for external applicants – Saturday 7th November 2026View the official source
Scholarship application byFriday 16 October 2026St Catherine's School: Scholarship deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 11+ Scholarship Application Deadline - Friday 16th October 2026View the official source
Scholarship assessmentFriday 13 November 2026 (drama and music); Friday 20 November 2026 (sport); Saturday 21 November 2026 (art)St Catherine's School: Scholarship assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Drama and Music Scholarship Assessments - Friday 13th November 2026View the official source

Entry in September 2028

StepDate
Registration closesSt Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
AssessmentSt Catherine's School: Assessment date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
OffersSt Catherine's School: Offer date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

13+ (Year 9)

Year 9 applications for September 2027 closed on Friday 25 September 2026St Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 13+ Registration Closing Date – Friday 25th September 2026View the official source, with assessment on Monday 12 October 2026St Catherine's School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 13+ Entrance Exam Day – Monday 12th October 2026View the official source.

  • What the school assesses: interviewSt Catherine's School: InterviewChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Candidates will sit assessments in English, Mathematics and Verbal Reasoning. Following the assessments, candidates will be invited for interview.View the official source; school's own English assessmentSt Catherine's School: Own englishChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Candidates will sit assessments in English, Mathematics and Verbal Reasoning. Following the assessments, candidates will be invited for interview.View the official source; school's own maths assessmentSt Catherine's School: Own mathsChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Candidates will sit assessments in English, Mathematics and Verbal Reasoning. Following the assessments, candidates will be invited for interview.View the official source; school's own reasoning assessmentSt Catherine's School: Own reasoningChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Candidates will sit assessments in English, Mathematics and Verbal Reasoning. Following the assessments, candidates will be invited for interview.View the official source; reference or report from current schoolSt Catherine's School: ReferenceChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: A confidential report from the girl’s previous Headteacher will always be requested and used as part of the selection procedure.View the official source
  • The school’s current admissions information covers: entry in September 2027St Catherine's School: Current cycleChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

Entry in September 2027

StepDate
Registration closesFriday 25 September 2026St Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 13+ Registration Closing Date – Friday 25th September 2026View the official source
AssessmentMonday 12 October 2026St Catherine's School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 13+ Entrance Exam Day – Monday 12th October 2026View the official source

Entry in September 2028

StepDate
Registration closesSt Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
AssessmentSt Catherine's School: Assessment date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
OffersSt Catherine's School: Offer date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

16+ (sixth form, Year 12)

Sixth-form applications closed on Friday 9 October 2026St Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Sixth Form Registration Closing Date - Friday 9th October 2026View the official source, and the sixth-form assessment day is Friday 6 November 2026St Catherine's School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Sixth Form Entrance Exams – Friday 6th November 2026View the official source.

  • What the school assesses: GCSE grade requirementsSt Catherine's School: Gcse requirementsChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Girls should have a minimum of six GCSEs at Grade 6 and above, including Maths and English.View the official source; interviewSt Catherine's School: InterviewChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Successful candidates are interviewed in person or online by subject teachers and senior staff.View the official source; online testSt Catherine's School: Online test otherChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: on the Assessment Day will sit three subject specific tests, each of approximately 30 minutes duration, plus an online general test lasting 90 minutes which gives an indication of IQ and academic potential.View the official source; subject papersSt Catherine's School: Own subject papersChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: on the Assessment Day will sit three subject specific tests, each of approximately 30 minutes duration, plus an online general test lasting 90 minutes which gives an indication of IQ and academic potential.View the official source; reference or report from current schoolSt Catherine's School: ReferenceChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: A confidential report from the girl’s previous Headteacher will always be requested and used as part of the selection procedure.View the official source
  • The school’s current admissions information covers: entry in September 2027St Catherine's School: Current cycleChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

Entry in September 2027

StepDate
Registration closesFriday 9 October 2026St Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Sixth Form Registration Closing Date - Friday 9th October 2026View the official source
AssessmentFriday 6 November 2026St Catherine's School: Assessment date (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Sixth Form Entrance Exams – Friday 6th November 2026View the official source

Entry in September 2028

StepDate
Registration closesSt Catherine's School: Registration deadline (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
AssessmentSt Catherine's School: Assessment date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source
OffersSt Catherine's School: Offer date (2028)Not yet published by St Catherine's School, Bramley; last checked 10 Oct 2026.The source says: Senior School Admission Dates for September 2027 entryView the official source

Key dates

11+ dates for September 2027 entry

St Catherine's School, Bramley

  1. Done: Scholarship applications close

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  2. Next: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    in 10 days

  3. Coming up: Interviews

  4. Coming up: Scholarship assessments: drama and music

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  5. Coming up: Entrance tests

  6. Coming up: Scholarship assessments: sport

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

  7. Coming up: Scholarship assessments: art

    Only if you are applying for a scholarship

Dates for the other ways in13+ and 16+

13+ entry, September 2027

  1. Done: Registration closes for 13+ entry

  2. Done: Entrance tests

16+ entry, September 2027

  1. Done: Registration closes for 16+ entry

  2. Next: Entrance tests

A year younger? 11+ dates for September 2028 entrySome are not published yet; we show what the school has said.
  1. Not published yet: Registration closes for 11+ entry

    Not yet published, checked 10 Oct 2026

  2. Not published yet: Entrance tests

    Not yet published, checked 10 Oct 2026

  3. Not published yet: Offers sent

    Not yet published, checked 10 Oct 2026

At a glance

St Catherine's School in brief

tap a value for its source

Ages
2 to 18AgesChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: From age 2 to 18, every girl is known by name, valued and supported.View the official source
The ages the school teaches, from youngest to oldest.
Scholarships
7 kinds
Awards for a talent, such as academic work, music or sport.
Day or boarding
day pupils and boarders
Whether pupils go home each day or can live at the school.
Ways in
11+, 13+, 16+
The ages at which the school takes new pupils (4+, 11+ and so on).
Help with fees
Yes, up to 75%
Bursaries reduce fees for families on lower incomes, after a check of income and savings.
Registration fee
£180VAT not stated by the school
Paid to the school when you register your child for its tests.

Fees

Not published yet
Fees not checked yet

Fees for the from January 2026 school year, as the school publishes them. We never add or remove VAT.

the published fees include VAT

Registration fee: £180 (VAT not stated by the school).

Deposit when you accept a day place: £1,000.

St Catherine's sets its fees by calendar year rather than school year: a new set applies each January. The table shows both the current fees and the next set, labelled as the school publishes them.

Joining atDayFull boarding
11+£9,140 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £8,790 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: DayChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: | Senior School | £9,140 | £405 per term |View the official source£16,225 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £15,380 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: BoardingChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior: Boarding and Tuition £16,225 per term + £405 lunchView the official source
13+£9,140 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £8,790 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: DayChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: | Senior School | £9,140 | £405 per term |View the official source£16,225 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £15,380 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: BoardingChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior: Boarding and Tuition £16,225 per term + £405 lunchView the official source
16+£9,140 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £8,790 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: DayChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: | Senior School | £9,140 | £405 per term |View the official source£16,225 per term (including VAT) (from January 2027); £15,380 per term (including VAT) (from January 2026)St Catherine's School: BoardingChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Senior: Boarding and Tuition £16,225 per term + £405 lunchView the official source
  • Registration fee: £180St Catherine's School: Registration feeChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Non-returnable £180.00 UK students, £300.00 Overseas students, payable on application.View the official source
  • Acceptance deposit (day): £1,000St Catherine's School: Deposit dayChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: £1,000 for a Day girl; £2,000 for a Boarder resident in the UK; a full term’s fees for girls whose parents are resident overseas.View the official source
  • Acceptance deposit (boarding): £2,000St Catherine's School: Deposit boardingChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: £1,000 for a Day girl; £2,000 for a Boarder resident in the UK; a full term’s fees for girls whose parents are resident overseas.View the official source

Bursaries and scholarships

Bursaries up to 75% of fees
Bursaries (help with fees)
Available, up to 75% of the fees. They depend on a check of household income and savings.
Scholarships
For academic, art, drama, music, organ, other and sport, at 11+ and 16+ entry, worth up to 5% of the fees.

Source: St Catherine's School, Bramley, checked

  • Largest bursary: up to 75%St Catherine's School: Max percentChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Help can be provided up to 75% of the fees.View the official source of fees, means-tested
  • Scholarships offered: academicSt Catherine's School: AcademicChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source, artSt Catherine's School: ArtChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source, dramaSt Catherine's School: DramaChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source, musicSt Catherine's School: MusicChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source, organSt Catherine's School: OrganChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: This prestigious scholarship is available to applicants who are strong or promising organists.View the official source, otherSt Catherine's School: OtherChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source, sportSt Catherine's School: SportChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are awarded on merit and may be offered for academic excellence, or for exceptional talent in Art, Textiles, Drama, Music or Sport.View the official source
  • Largest scholarship: up to 5%St Catherine's School: Max percentChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: No student may hold more than 5% fee discount in scholarships or awards, but may hold a second award in titular form.View the official source of fees
  • Scholarship entry points: 11+St Catherine's School: 11 plusChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are available on entry at 11+ (Year 7) and again at Sixth Form (Year 12).View the official source, 16+ (sixth form)St Catherine's School: 16 plusChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Scholarships are available on entry at 11+ (Year 7) and again at Sixth Form (Year 12).View the official source

Open days

This year's events have passed
  1. Done: Open Morning (passed)

  2. Done: Sixth Form Open Evening (passed)

  3. Done: Open Morning (passed)

    10am - 12pm

Source: St Catherine's School, Bramley, checked

What is distinctive about applying to St Catherine's

The school does not publish fixed offer or acceptance dates, so ask the admissions team when you will hear. Scholarship applications for 11+ are due earlier than registration, on Friday 16 October 2026St Catherine's School: Scholarship deadline (2027)Checked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: 11+ Scholarship Application Deadline - Friday 16th October 2026View the official source.

Bursaries are means-tested and can reach 75%St Catherine's School: Max percentChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: Help can be provided up to 75% of the fees.View the official source of fees, and the school gives priority to applications made by the autumn half term before entry. Scholarships carry a fee reduction of up to 5%St Catherine's School: Max percentChecked 10 Oct 2026 against St Catherine's School, Bramley.The source says: No student may hold more than 5% fee discount in scholarships or awards, but may hold a second award in titular form.View the official source.

Official documents and sources

8 sources, each kept as an archived copy

ExamKind is independent. We are not connected with St Catherine's School, its council or any test provider, and nobody pays to appear on this page. How we check facts · Report an error on this page